An Indian Woman's Noisy Ranting

October 10, 2010

Even my car is weird!

Filed under: Mishmash — A Noisy Indian Woman @ 8:31 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t like to call myself a superstitious person yet at times I believe in luck when I choose to.  Recently I gave my car for a regular service and was glad to receive it after couple of days smelling fresh!

Next day… oops! Was it a crack i see on my car’s front glass? How did it happen? I have no clue…

My father speculated it should have been something that had happened in the service station which I failed to noice. Someone else said may be it was a stone which hit the glass while I was driving. Well, stones hitting your car due to some force is nothing new in our Indian roads. I’d never know what caused the crack this time…after my sadness subsided, some wierd pattern in my car’s history struck me.

This would be third time my car’s glass has been gifted a crack- first time, it was a stone which came flying from nowhere and THUD- there was the crack. My car has just come after its first service. Second time, it was some heay object which had been dropped by a person in a service center-oh yeah! It was my car’s second service. For the second time, I replaced the glass. Now…after the third service, you know what has happened.

Of course even otherwise my car is accident prone. yes, you heard me right, it is MY CAR which is accident prone. That’s what you’d call when someone rams into it while it is parked in some corner of the road, or when a lorry kisses it when it is stationary. These are just a couple out of numerous instances. But then this luck it has had with the gladd being broken after every service- I don’t know what to call-except that it is weird, really weird…

P.S. I still haven’t changed my glass this time- waiting for it to undergo some more damages so that I could send it for repair altogether 🙂 And, may be I should never service my car in future?!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.